What if?

#blogjune day 13

What do I want to do if I’m not a librarian? What can I do if I don’t have a job tomorrow? I consider myself an entrepreneur, been there done that and learned lots from my business venture and I would not hesitate to do it again when the time comes. But what do I want to do?

Do what you love as they say, I love cooking and enjoy good food. Almost every time I buy something off a food truck, I regret it and thought I should start one and steal all their customers (*muahahaha*). For a food truck, you can succeed if you do one thing very, very well. So far I have only seen one that does their thing really really well, that’s Delish Ice.

Perhaps I can start a gourmet catering business, offering high quality, healthy catering option. I think that’s a niche here in Perth at the moment and does sound like the most satisfying and fun job to do.

And why hasn’t anyone started an Asian grocery shop that is modern and cool and comes with an app? Write some useful description for products or ingredients and stick them on the shelves as well as in the app (that’s metadata curation, librarians!). Share my recipes and invite customers to share their recipes with other customers or something to attract them to return to a local shop, which is also a social network – engage them on and offline. Best recipe of the month! Win stuff!

Ahh.. yap… lots of crap in my head. I have ideas unrelated to food too, but that’s for another day.

4 thoughts on “What if?

  1. I’ve heard of people offering Chinatown and Asian grocery tours (maybe not in Perth) so there’s certainly a space for demystifying what seems pretty normal to others but confusing to some.

Leave a comment