What’s in your bag?

I planned to write about how I would prepare for my next GovHack, then found out @history_punk has written a great post today on this topic, do check it out, some great tips there.

So I’m going to do a fun meme instead, inspired by @flexnib.

What’s in my bag? Currently I switch between two work bags, the Mimco satchel below, and a Porter black canvas tote.

bag

And the concept of packing light doesn’t exist in my world. I carry all the things, every day.

My stuff, from top left:

Mulberry purse (I love it because I can fit my iPhone in it), Bose MIE2i iPhone headset, wireless keyboard, iPad, name badge, hand-bound notebook (bought from independent artist market in Taipei, absolute fav), Rhodia pad, access card, staff ID, business card case, thumb drive, Bamboo stylus, freebie pen, Lamy pen, iPhone, antibacterial hand wipes, mirror, comb, lip balm, alcohol swabs, panadol, band-aid, pocket tissue, lense cloth, keys.

I feel I should explain why I carry alcohol swabs, I don’t have any bad habit really, LOL. I use them to wipe my gadgets, or clean my fingers when I run out of hand wipes. You know, you touch a lot of dirty things like door handles and somebody else’s mouse and keyboard…

Leave a comment